Posted on

My Superhero Husband Washed His Red Flag Today

He was married 3x before me, Should I Have Been Leary?

I don’t know why it didn’t occur to me. I should have seen a red flag. What planet do I live on?
I figured everyone makes mistakes. His past marriages were just mistakes. As long as we learn from them and develop from our past, it wouldn’t be an indicator of the future.

For each ex he diagnoses a mental impairment. (He also did this when we were dating but I thought he would stop when he realized I was so wonderful.)
His only flaw was being attracted to women with problems.

Or maybe he was attracted to situations where he could be the savior.
I personally find it self deprecating when women play the helpless damsel. It’s such a theatrical performance. But men, like Husband, love this role. It’s more than wanting to he protectors. It’s wanting to be seen as superheros.
Is that what women really want?
Yes, it’s attached to our value of ourselves. Afterall, we are valuable if we are Cinderella not Joan of Arc.
Is this what men want?
Is the only way men feel valuable is if they’re superheros?
My superhero changed lightbulbs today and did HIS laundry, not mine.

About dontgetmarried

I use to have an exciting life. Somehow I thought there'd be more in marriage....hmmm. Waiting.

Leave a Reply

